• MATAWAN-ABERDEEN REGIONAL SCHOOL DISTRICT
    FEBRUARY 22, 2024
    WORKSHOP MEETING, 5:30 PM

    The Workshop Meeting will begin at 5:30 pm.  The meeting will be held at Strathmore Elementary School, 282 Church Street, Aberdeen, NJ.  The purpose of the workshop is to review Responsibility on Budget with New Jersey School Boards Association for the Board of Education.  

    MATAWAN-ABERDEEN REGIONAL SCHOOL DISTRICT
    FEBRUARY 22, 2024
    REGULAR MEETING, 6:30 PM

    The Regular Meeting will begin at 6:30 pm.  The meeting will be held at Strathmore Elementary School, 282 Church Street, Aberdeen, NJ.  Public participation at these meetings will be permitted at the appropriate section of the board agenda.  Members of the public that wish to write to the Board may do so by submitting an email to: bdofed@marsd.org.  All correspondence to the Board will be shared with the Board members and reflected on board agendas as Correspondence to the Board. 

     

    MATAWAN-ABERDEEN REGIONAL SCHOOL DISTRICT
    BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETINGS SCHEDULE

     In accordance with the Open Public Meetings Act, Chapter 231, PL 1975, the Matawan-Aberdeen Regional School District Board of Education adopted the following Board of Education meeting schedule. The location of the meetings will be held at the district locations listed.  All meetings will begin at 6:30 pm unless otherwise indicated.  Action may be taken.

    COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE (COW) and REGULAR ACTION (RAM) MEETINGS

    Meeting Dates & Times

    Location

    Board Retreat & RAM - Thursday, July 27, 2023

    Board Retreat will begin at 4:30 pm

    Lloyd Road Elementary School 401 Lloyd Rd., Aberdeen, NJ

    RAM - Thursday, August 24, 2023

    Lloyd Road Elementary School 401 Lloyd Rd., Aberdeen, NJ

    COW - Thursday, September 14, 2023

    Cambridge Park Preschool 1 Crest Way, Aberdeen, NJ

    RAM - Thursday, September 28, 2023

    Matawan Regional High School 450 Atlantic Ave., Aberdeen, NJ 

    COW - Thursday, October 12, 2023

    Cambridge Park Preschool 1 Crest Way, Aberdeen, NJ

    RAM - Thursday, October 19, 2023

    Matawan-Aberdeen Middle School 469 Matawan Ave., Cliffwood, NJ

    COW - Thursday, November 16, 2023

    Cambridge Park Preschool 1 Crest Way, Aberdeen, NJ

    RAM - Thursday, November 30, 2023  

    Ravine Drive Elementary School 170 Ravine Drive, Matawan, NJ 

    RAM - Thursday, December 21, 2023

    Lloyd Road Elementary School 401 Lloyd Rd., Aberdeen, NJ

    Special Workshop "Meet & Greet" (6:00 PM)
    Re-Organization Meeting (6:30 PM)

    Thursday, January 4, 2024

    Lloyd Road Elementary School, 401 Lloyd Road, Aberdeen, NJ

    COW - Thursday, January 11, 2024 - CANCELLED

    Cambridge Park Preschool 1 Crest Way, Aberdeen, NJ

    RAM – Thursday, January 18, 2024

    Lloyd Road Elementary School 401 Lloyd Rd., Aberdeen, NJ

    RAM - Thursday, January 25, 2024 - CANCELLED

    Cliffwood Elementary School 422 Cliffwood Ave., Cliffwood, NJ

    COW - Thursday, February 8, 2024

    Cambridge Park Preschool 1 Crest Way, Aberdeen, NJ

    RAM - Thursday, February 22, 2024

    Strathmore Elementary School 282 Church St., Aberdeen, NJ 

    COW - Thursday, March 14, 2024

    Cambridge Park Preschool 1 Crest Way, Aberdeen, NJ

    RAM - Thursday, March 21, 2024

    Cambridge Park Preschool 1 Crest Way, Aberdeen, NJ

    COW - Thursday, April 11, 2024

    Cambridge Park Preschool 1 Crest Way, Aberdeen, NJ

    RAM - Thursday, April 25, 2024 – Location change

    Cliffwood Elementary School 422 Cliffwood Ave., Cliffwood, NJ

    COW - Thursday, May 9, 2024

    Cambridge Park Preschool 1 Crest Way, Aberdeen, NJ

    RAM - Thursday, May 23, 2024

    Matawan Regional High School 450 Atlantic Ave., Aberdeen, NJ 

    COW - Thursday, June 13, 2024

    Matawan Regional High School 450 Atlantic Ave., Aberdeen, NJ

    RAM - Thursday, June 27, 2024

    Matawan Regional High School 450 Atlantic Ave., Aberdeen, NJ

     

     

    Lindsey Case
    School Business Administrator/
    Board Secretary
    Adopted:  May 22, 2023