Return to Headlines

Governor's Educator of the Year Program 2020-2021

The Matawan-Aberdeen Regional School District is proud to announce that we will once again participate in the New Jersey Department of Education Governor’s Educator of the Year Program (GEOY). This celebratory program integrates the Teacher of the Year Program with the Governor’s Teacher/Educational Services Professional Recognition Program to continue to recognize our state’s best teachers and educational services professionals.

Do you know an educator who is dedicated, inspiring, and making a difference? If so, please take the time to recommend this person for the Governor’s Educator of the Year Program by completing this nomination form template and returning it to the building principal by Friday December 6th. Administrators, staff members, students, parents and community members are encouraged to participate.

Levels of Recognition: The selection process begins by nominating one teacher and one educational services professional from each school. The two recipients from each school will be recognized by the County Office of Education, and teacher nominees can vie for the chance to compete for county, state and national recognition. 

Below you will find the supporting documents for participating in the program, including the GEOY Nomination Form and the program Eligibility Criteria

The GEOY nomination form is provided as a fillable PDF for your convenience. As noted, all nomination forms must be submitted to building principals by Monday, November 23, 2020.

Please do not hesitate to reach out with any questions. 


Eligibility Criteria