Return to Headlines

Governor's Educator of the Year Recipients

We are proud to announce the 2021-2022 Governor's Educator of the Year Recipients.  
Matawan Regional High School
Sheryl Kish - Teacher of the Year
Alyssa LaPlaga - Educational Services Professional

Matawan Aberdeen Middle School
Justin Bloss - Teacher of the Year
Kristina Leach - Educational Services Professional
Lloyd Road School
Amy Mammano - Teacher of the Year
Jennifer Bauer - Educational Services Professional
Cliffwood Elementary School
Regina Maiello - Teacher of the Year
Frances Minneci - Educational Services Professional
Ravine Drive School
Kristina Teixeira - Teacher of the Year
Tiffany Bacharde - Educational Services Professional
Strathmore Elementary School
Casey Jennings - Teacher of the Year
Bernadette Raccioppi - Educational Services Professional
Cambridge Park Preschool 
Karen Menconi - Teacher of the Year
Caroline Prewitt - Educational Services Professional